Making the 20 Artists of Worcester into an Affordable Magazine!

When we created the book about the 20 artists of Worcester, the only publishing game in town was books on demand. It was a little pricey- it was worth it- the book came out really beautiful! But it was 35 or 45 bucks per copy. We discovered and played with a company called MagCloud. The first step was to hired a wonderful designer – Rick Bridges of Bridges Design – to help us reinvent the book as an affordable magazine. You can see the results of the magazine here

Cover of the New 20 Artists of Worcester Magazine

Cover of the New 20 Artists of Worcester Magazine

We hope you’ll check it out- maybe make your own magazine over at MagCloud and share it with us!

 

 

 

~ by Scott Erb on October 20, 2010.

One Response to “Making the 20 Artists of Worcester into an Affordable Magazine!”

  1. I don’t know who can help me. I am willing to pay what ever price needed. I need someone to draw a charcoal pastel picture for me for a christmas present for my boyfriend. I want to surprise him. If you can or know some one who can please contact me.

Leave a Reply

 
